Kindergarten!

Well…. As usual, it has been a long time since I have posted on my blog. I never thought it would happen. I thought I would be a most faithful contributor. LOL. I guess it is just part of participating in life. Thought I would have time for things I don’t always have time for. 🙂

Little Brother just started kindergarten and Little Sister is getting close on her potty training (shew!). Life is truly beautiful and I am so grateful for the blessings afforded me in my life!

I wanted to share some of Little Brother’s pictures from his first day at school.

We are so proud of him. We were told not to hope for him to be able to go to mainstream school until next year. However, after a lot of consideration, Jeff and I felt we needed to give him opportunity to expand his wings. He is so smart and it is unfair to ask him to be in a special needs class where his cognitive development might have taken a back seat. His social and emotional delays are so improved that we truly felt good about him entering a mainstream classroom. Of course, we explained to his teacher that we want her to keep in communication with us. If she feels it isn’t working out for him, please let us know, and we will take everything she says into consideration.

So far, all I have heard her say is that he is friendly, helpful and doing great in her classroom. Go Little Brother!

We all went out for breakfast before the big day. He was so excited!

Little Sister wanted to sit next to Daddy – cause she is a Daddy’s girl!

Little Brother next to his classroom pet. It is either a gerbil or hamster (LOL) and it loves to eat toilet paper rolls and paper towel rolls. Little Brother is constantly monitoring if we have some available for him to take to school. Too cute. 🙂

I asked him to smile and this is what I got. ha ha!

After I dropped him off yesterday, Little Sister and I were walking down the hall to head home. I heard, “Mommy!” I turned to see him in his classroom door. “Bye, Momma!” My heart was torn. He looked like he was so excited to be in school, but didn’t like it that I was walking away. I stayed chipper for him, but inside I was thinking of how much I know I will miss these moments when he gets older and will no longer hug or kiss me.

Awwww! Kindergarten!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kindergarten!

  1. Heather L. says:

    I have a “People I Know” folder on my Google Reader, and when I saw that I had something new, I was HOPING it was an update from you! I love hearing how everything’s going and seeing your sweet kids growing up. 🙂 *Hugs* from PA.

Leave a Reply

