Poem? Not really, but it’s something…

Tonight, I had a conflict with TD.  It wasn’t totally bad and not really anything she did wrong.  It was more of a disagreement.  Me seeing something through adult eyes and her seeing something through a teen’s eyes.  But I really don’t like conflict – AT ALL.  

After I put kids to bed, I went to the basement to read my Bible, spend time with Jesus and, well…..CRY.  LOL

Sometimes that is how I get shaky emotions out.

Do any of you adults out there know exactly how you feel about something but have difficulty sharing specifically “why” to the teenage race?  Am I alone over here?  🙂

Anyways….as I prayed, I picked up a pen….  Somehow, this describes the space in my heart after our conversation today.

Today, I panicked (inside),  felt concerned and misunderstood

These bumps are part of the journey.

Like well worn shoes the injuries endured can make me soft and fit for the journey.

I can’t give up, I can’t fade away.  I must put one foot in front of the other.

The day’s drawing near when His voice I will hear and my journey will then be all           over.

My burdens will fade when I gaze on His face and I’ll joyfully kneel at His feet.

I’ll behold my Savior – Oh so near

Who will then wipe away all these tears.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poem? Not really, but it’s something…

  1. Diane Campbell says:

    Beautiful….

Leave a Reply

