Nose In My Neck.

We spent the whole day at Metro Beach today, with two other families, absorbing sun rays, running through water sprinklers, playing bolo and enjoying casual time together.  

When we arrived to our picnic spot, the large expanse of grass instantly relaxed me.  It is amazing how an environment can determine my level of serenity.  When I know the kids can run free in safety and just be kids….I exhale deeply and just let them go for it.

There is something I see on all my kids’ faces when we go to a park – especially one as large as Metro Beach.  Their sun-kissed faces simply soak in their surroundings.  TD went swimming with her friends and beamed with the obvious joy of outdoors, exercise and friendship…  The kids ran the grass fields chasing birds, digging in the sand, and following Daddy everywhere he went.  This is the way it is supposed to be.  Kids running around, just being kids.  Using their imaginations and revelling in laughter.

As I showered the little ones before bed, they were sooooo tired.  They were practically begging me to put them to bed (Mission Accomplished – :)).  As I rocked them in my lap and felt their little noses snuggle in my neck, my heart swelled with joy.  I sang to them, prayed with them and held them near…I just love them so much.

I am so grateful for the blessings God has given us…  I have so much to be grateful for!

[Sorry no pictures!  My battery ran out!!!  I was so bummed.]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

