China Wednesday, July 28, 2010

For some reason, China, has been the center of many discussions in our home lately.  

I am not sure what sparked this country’s name into our conversations, but I must hear the name, China, twenty to thirty times a day.

Both Little Boy and Little Sister say, “I love you all the way up to China.”

Little Boy goes farther informing me he really, really wants to visit China.  I asked him why he wants to visit…  His response:  “I don’t know.  I just really want to go.”

“Did you know that the people in charge of the country China don’t want people to hear about Jesus?”

“Why?”

I had such a hard time answering this question to a four year old.  I wasn’t sure how to break down how communism works and also why there is spiritual resistance to the gospel of Jesus Christ.

I stuttered some answer that I don’t recall and then encouraged him to pray.  “Maybe someday you can be the one who goes to China and tells people about Jesus.  For right now, there is something you can do right in this car.  You can pray!”

And he prayed, “Dear Jesus, please help those people in China.  The people in charge don’t want them to hear about Jesus.  Please protect them and give them a good and peaceful life.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen.”

“And what about Africa, Mommy?”……………..  Yep, you guessed it!  We have another country we are praying for.

I should probably get a world map and glue a photo of people from that country on the map so he can visualize who he is praying for.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to China Wednesday, July 28, 2010

  1. mom
    This melts my heart. I also remember when you were about 5 praying for the Brown Bissionaries!
    Wednesday, July 28, 2010 – 09:28 PM

Leave a Reply

