What Do You Do? Monday, December 21, 2009

What do you do when you are overwhelmed?  Do you run and hide, do you cry, or do you face right up to it?

Today, we agreed to foster a 14 year old, TeenD (Teen Daughter).  She will be moving in with us next week.

And it is great.  Of course!

And then, it is extremely overwhelming.

We know it is of God!

And then again, it is extremely overwhelming.

You know what?  I will just say it!  I am stinkin’ afraid!!!

We get along great…  When we are all together:  Jeff, me, big boy and TeenD – we work.  We function.  We have a connection.

But when I let just one brain cell start to think, I am blasted by nerves!

I mean, I REALLY don’t know what I am doing.

Yet, we really believe this is something God has for HER and for US.

But, I am overwhelmed for the moment.  I love this girl already, but my mind needs this week to get ready for the changes ahead…

So, I think I will do what I do when I am overwhelmed….have a good cry!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

