Touched Today. Thursday, October 8, 2009

My husband works long hours…  He leaves at 6:00 AM most days and often doesn’t get back until about 6:00 PM.  He works hard for us, but most of all works hard “as unto the Lord.”

Jeff and I tend to communicate by phone often throughout our day.  (And I like it that if I don’t call him – he misses it.)

Our conversations today were hurried and he “put two-and-two-together” and found a way to unselfishly bless me.

He announced upon my arrival at home that he had already eaten – I didn’t need to make any dinner.  Then, he gave me a card.  And wrote nice things in it.  And touched my heart.

A card means he went to the store, picked it out (and it is totally my style – ha ha), wrote sweet words in it – all within his very hectic day at work.

I love this man.  We have experienced a myriad of seasons and unexpected difficulties.  We have both been disappointed, both hurt at the losses of babies and seasons of infertility, but he keeps the humor in our home.  He keeps it light.  More importantly, he has been a steady, unmovable rock no matter the circumstance.  I am totally humbled that God blessed me with this man.

So touched!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Touched Today. Thursday, October 8, 2009

  1. Stacy Prince (Eno)
    How wonderful that he did that all for you. You have a wonderful way with words.
    Friday, October 9, 2009 – 02:40 AM

Leave a Reply

