Today Was a Huge Day. Thursday, April 15, 2010

Today, Big Boy left our home.  I packed up his things in preparation.  Some things were no big deal.  For instance, I packed his hot wheel cars in to his hot wheel car case.  No biggie.  But, then I ran across the soft blue, chenille teddy bear that used to belong to my husband (long story) that gradually became big boy’s.  I picked it up tenderly and felt a lump grow in my throat.  I placed it in his toy box and felt part of my heart bruise from the impending separation.

Simultaneous to all of this, our two little ones, Little Boy and Little Sister, have had a huge status change in the foster care system.  I can’t go in to details at this time.  But, today’s court hearing on their behalf, held huge changes for their futures and we have much to pray about.

I am reliving what it is to truly trust God.  Relearning might even be the word.

There are critical decisions ahead and we must hear clear answers from God.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today Was a Huge Day. Thursday, April 15, 2010

  1. Kathy
    Lifting you and Jeff in prayer and the little ones!
    Thursday, April 15, 2010 – 10:47 PM

Leave a Reply

