The Moments I Love. Monday, March 15, 2010

Today, on the way home from taking TD to school, I was struggling to remain awake.  I am already not a morning person and TD likes to have the car heat blasting in the morning.  It is a deadly combination.  (smile).

When we returned, I did something I haven’t done for several months:  I went to bed to take a nap and let big boy watch a cartoon.

Now, here is a shocker – we have a TV in our bedroom!  Ok, have you recovered your gasp?  (Jeff needs to watch a little TV at night to fall asleep…he has a favorite sitcom that helps him sleep at night).  So, I let big boy watch a cartoon next to me as I napped so I could keep my eyes…ahem….ears open.

About 20 minutes in, I knew I needed to get up.  I started to turn and big boy asked me, “Are you ok?”  Yes, I’m just sleepy.”  He turned to me, hugged me and said, “Dear Jesus, please help Miss Dana today and help her wake up.  She is tired.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen.”

Now, how do you wrap up that much cuteness in one person?  I had to wake up after that!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Moments I Love. Monday, March 15, 2010

  1. Kristi Lundgren
    How adorable!! Sounds like such a great kid.
    Hope you make it through the day (extra coffee maybe?) and have a good night’s rest tonight. 🙂

    Psalm 138:8
    “….the Lord will fulfill His purpose for me. Your love, O Lord, endures forever. Do not abandon the work of your hands.”

    As you’ve stated so many times, this IS your purpose, your calling. Know that God is ALWAYS working to fulfill this purpose. And His love NEVER ends. Be strengthened in His love today!
    Monday, March 15, 2010 – 11:01 AM

Leave a Reply

