Proud Two Year Old. Monday, April 19, 2010

Ok, friends – tell me if this is “T.M.I.”  Ha Ha

A few weeks ago, I purchased diapers for Little Sister as she was soon to be living in our home.  Wow!  When I saw how much they are per case, I was shocked.

I thought to myself, “I will start potty training ASAP!”

However, that thought quickly became of lesser priority…  And I have to admit, having a child in diapers is in many ways much easier.  No stress wondering if something will happen while out and about, no panicked statements:  “MOM!  I have to go to the bathroom!”

But, today, I read a potty book to Little Sister that included a flush button that she could press.  She was pressing the button over and over again and really responding to the pictures in the book.

So, I took her on a special trip to our basement (AKA:  Storage Area).  I pulled out one of the potty seats our friends gave us.  It actually senses when the child “did their thing” and says, “Good Job!”  It has a silver looking flush handle with sound effects.  It is over all a pretty fantastic chair!  If I were two, I would want to use it!!!  🙂

She sat on it fully dressed over and over again and inspected it thoroughly.

By the time we moved the potty chair to our bathroom, she was excited to try it out for herself.

It was so hilarious watching her.  She would pull her pants down, sit down on the chair, and then pop back up re-dressing herself.  She was having a grand old time practicing.

Finally, after some fun, I asked her to stay there and see what happens.  Then I left the room.  I came back and her face told me something significant happened (HA HA).

We shouted joyfully at her success, high fived, and made quite a scene.

She was able to do this twice tonight and I can’t tell you how it feels to see my little two year old so proud of herself.

Little Sister is starting to get older before I even get to enjoy the baby part!  🙂

Oh well – I’m happy for her!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Proud Two Year Old. Monday, April 19, 2010

  1. Sherice
    I wish our little 2 year old would be as interested! Keep up the good work Mom!
    Monday, April 26, 2010 – 05:26 PM

Leave a Reply

