My Heart Leaped. Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Today, the hands of a two year old girl reached up to me asking to be held.

I can’t describe how quickly I fell in love with her.

Introducing:  Little Sister!

She will move in with us this Saturday.

I don’t know how to describe what came over me when I held her today.  Tears are threatening to escape my eyelids.

Well…. no hiding it….  the tears are escaping.

She is a precious little bundle of a girl.  So tiny and sweet, yet so full of humor and laughter.  She is clever and funny.

There will be more time ahead to get to know her more….

But I can tell you I already love her.

Jeff tells me I fall in love with children within 30 seconds of meeting them….  I think he is correct.  But, there was something extra special today that happened when I held her.  There was an immediate connection in my heart that almost hurt with love.

She is having a sleepover at our house today so she can get used to her new crib and new surroundings before moving in.  As I talked to her current foster parents, I was thinking to myself: ‘Do I have to bring her back?’  (smile)

We may not bring her to church this Sunday – as she needs time to make the transition (as did her big brother), but soon we will be back in full throttle and those of you local to us will get to meet her!

THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU WHO HAVE BEEN PRAYING WITH US!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Heart Leaped. Wednesday, April 7, 2010

  1. Heather
    Can I just tell you how JEALOUS I am of the people who get to live close to you?? I want to meet your sweet kiddos so badly! (I sure am gonna miss Big Boy too, by the way.)
    Wednesday, April 7, 2010 – 09:59 PM

  2. Monica
    Wow, what big changes going on at your house!! It will be sad to see Big Boy leave, but we will keep praying for him and you guys, and hopefully he can still come to church 🙂 We are so excited to meet Little Sister too! You are such a blessing Dana, and I truly admire your strength and open heart. Love, Monica
    P.S. Did Jeff & TD tell you I saw them driving on Woodward last week?? I was driving home from work and they pulled up next to me, waving and showing off TD’s puppy! It just made my day 🙂
    Thursday, April 8, 2010 – 01:14 PM

  3. Hannah S.
    wow! That’s so great! I can’t wait to meet her!!!!!
    Friday, April 9, 2010 – 04:13 PM

  4. Cherita G.
    How wonderful!!! Can’t wait to meet her!
    Sunday, April 11, 2010 – 12:26 AM

  5. Laurie
    She is so darling!! My kids fell in love with her the first time they met her too!!! These kids are so special that God is placing in your home. You are truly blessed!!!
    TD seems to be fitting in naturally with the youth at church and I just love how she loves Gabriella! TD holds a special place in my heart and I am glad that she is there to be a help to you also! What timing!! God knows exactly what you need when you need it! How awesome HE is!!
    Tuesday, April 13, 2010 – 02:13 AM

Leave a Reply

