JUST GOT A PHONE CALL! Thursday, March 4, 2010

YAY!

I just got a phone call.  FINALLY – the DHS worker called me back!!!

YAY!

She asked me several questions.  One of her questions was in regards to my work status.  She seemed comforted to hear I am a stay at home mom.  (I don’t talk about this much on my blog, but there are many things included with being a foster parent apart from just caring for the kids.  Things such as: court, mandatory doctor appointments, visitations, therapy sessions (if applicable), sibling visits, grandparent visits, training sessions, visits to my home from workers, etc etc.  It would be very difficult to maintain sanity if both Jeff and I worked a full time job while foster parenting.  Me staying home is a huge benefit to us AND to the foster children.)

She told me that she needs to review the childrens’ cases to see where they are right now and that she also needs to contact Childhelp, who I foster children through.  If it seems like a good fit, she will call me back.

So, now we are just praying for God’s will to be done and that the steps the DHS worker has to take can be done expeditiously.

Thank you all for praying.  Please continue to pray if you can!  Hopefully you can meet these precious kids in the near future!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to JUST GOT A PHONE CALL! Thursday, March 4, 2010

  1. Rhonda
    Praise be to Jehovah.. Will continue to pray.
    Thursday, March 4, 2010 – 12:28 PM

  2. Sherice
    It sounds encouraging! We’ll keep praying!
    Thursday, March 4, 2010 – 05:16 PM

  3. Kathy
    Great news so far. i am so glad you heard something and know that something is in the works. I will keep praying!
    Saturday, March 6, 2010 – 07:07 AM

  4. Monica
    So exciting Dana! We are praying for you! 🙂
    Saturday, March 6, 2010 – 01:49 PM

Leave a Reply

