Happy 2nd Birthday, Little Sister! Wednesday, April 14, 2010

A few days ago, I was talking to the case worker for Little Sister.  I asked when we should expect Little Sister’s birthday.  I knew it was soon, but I was shocked to hear, “In two days.”

Whoa!!!

So, today we celebrated a slightly rushed Little Sister Birthday.

I would have liked to make it way more special than I did, however, it was a sweet little birthday party despite its rushed preparation.

Little Sister has a “thing” for bracelets.  She LOVES them.  I came across a play set of nearly 20 bracelets all in one box.  Jeff looked at me quizzically and then laughed as he watched her put every single bracelet on each of her arms.  She then proceeded to eat her cupcake, starting right in the middle of the sweet pink frosting.

Pigtails topped with a princess crown (not pictured above), pink frosting lips and bracelets were a cute way to celebrate turning two!

P.S.  I am enjoying this new season of all things pink!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 2nd Birthday, Little Sister! Wednesday, April 14, 2010

  1. mom
    Can’t wait for her to visit. I will break out my jewelry as well and have a tea party!
    Thursday, April 15, 2010 – 05:54 PM

  2. Dana
    Mom, she would just LOVE that! She is 100% girly!
    Thursday, April 15, 2010 – 09:06 PM

Leave a Reply

